• 1 jar Global Palate Thai Panang Curry Sauce
  • 4 tablespoons Ottavio Olive Oil
  • 1 pound Natural Beef, thinly sliced and cut into strips
  • 1 bunch Green Onion, chopped
  • 1 – 10 ounce bag Baby Bella Mushrooms, slice
  • 1 bunch Basil, thinly sliced

Heat Olive Oil in heavy skillet over medium high heat, add Mushrooms and Beef, saute for 4 minutes.

Add Curry Sauce, stir to incorporate and bring to a boil, reduce heat and simmer for 20 minutes.

Add Green Onion and 1/2 the Basil, simmer for 3 more minutes.

Serve with Gluten Free Rice and Garnish with remaining Basil.

Comments
  1. belocchio says:

    Now this is interesting. I have Thai yellow curry tofu soup simmering away on the kitchen stove. I so love these Thai recipes you create. Thai food has quickly become my favorite Asian food. This is the kind of food I like to cook. It’s OK – I haven’t forsaken French cuisine. It’s like a little black dress. But one simply has to splash out and put on outrageous jewelery. Thai food is my jewelery. Virginia

    • Chef Emil says:

      I thought there were wonderful smells wafting down the way! Tell me oh Great Culinary Goddess, which wines would thou select to serve with these Curries? I have always enjoyed the marvelous Thai flavors; however, have never paired wines with them.. I know that in the realm of the Princess of the Lotus Flower there lies the book of knowledge of all things culinary and make this bequest that thou might provide some enlightenment to your most humble follower.

      • belocchio says:

        Dear Mr. Chef Emil,
        GEWURZTRAMINER!
        I also enjoy an icy beer with Thai food but we sophisticated urbanites do like a wine. To be absolutely sure about this wine choice I went to my expert, my son-in-law. He has been in the wine and spirits business for more than forty years. He recently retired as Global Wine Director for a French conglomerate headed up by the Rothschild group. Interesting that it was a flat out one word answer. Not even a hint of any other choices. I bow to to his extraordinary knowledge. That and the fact I adore him to tiny pieces. Virginia

      • belocchio says:

        Dear Mr. Chef Emil,
        GEWURZTRAMINER!
        I also enjoy an icy beer with Thai food but we sophisticated urbanites do like a wine. To be absolutely sure about this wine choice I went to my expert, my son-in-law. He has been in the wine and spirits business for more than forty years. He recently retired as Global Wine Director for a French conglomerate headed up by the Rothschild group. Interesting that it was a flat out one word answer. Not even a hint of any other choices. I bow to to his extraordinary knowledge. That and the fact I adore him to tiny pieces. Virginia

      • Chef Emil says:

        Perfect!!!!!!!!! I never even thought of it, but now that you put it out there, it makes perfect sense! I so appreciate your assistance and please convey my gratitude to your son-in-law……….wow what a wonderful job he had!! I bet he is an incredible resource! Thank you so very much! I so value your input, experience and advice! Much gratitude, my Princess of the Lotus Blossom.

  2. Christine R. says:

    This is one of my favourite curries and to be able to make it gluten free is going to be a bonus! Thanks for the recipe 🙂

Join the conversation! Leave a reply below!

